FAQ

 OPENING OF TICKET OFFICE, BARS/SHOPS 
For security reasons and due to the current restrictions box office is not open for the purchase of tickets. Tickets are available only online.   

Bars / shops are open with restrictions on the number of people we can accommodate in these spaces, therefore we invite you to prioritise online purchase.  
The consumption of snacks and drinks is only allowed in the cinema auditorium. Please put your mask back on after consumption.

HOW MANY PEOPLE ARE ALLOWED IN A CINEMA AUDITORIUM?
Based on the measures communicated by the Federal Council on October 28, 2020, a maximum of 50 people will be admitted to each film screening from October 29, 2020 and until further notice. Based on the existing protection concept, the minimum distances between visitors will continue to be guaranteed.

WHY AM I REQUIRED TO WEAR A MASK?
Pathé Switzerland encourages its visitors to wear mouth and nose masks

Following the introduction of nationwide compulsory masks on public transport, the management of Pathé Suisse SA decided to make masks compulsory for visitors aged 12 and over, in all its eight cinemas in Switzerland on July 7, 2020 until further notice.
Since October 17, 2020, the mask requirement to contain the corona pandemic has also been in effect in the cinema hall and therefore in all rooms of the Pathé Suisse SA cinemas.

In which areas does the mask obligation apply? 
Visitors (aged 12 and over) of all cinemas operated by Pathé Suisse are required to wear mouth and nose protection in all rooms. This also applies during the film screening. Please put your mask back on after consuming snacks and drinks.

WHY AM I REQUIRED TO PROVIDE MY CONTACT INFORMATION?
According to COVID regulation 2 and the protection concept of the cinema industry, we are obliged to save your contact details (last name, first name, telephone number, zip code and city) and to pass them on to the responsible authorities if necessary. This would be the case if a person who had covid-19 was near your seat during the performance. In this case, the authorities could order quarantine measures. We exclusively save your data for the above mentioned purpose.

ONLINE TICKET PURCHASE 
Box offices are not open for tickets, please buy them online.  
I do not have a Pathé - Pass, Friends or Club card: select your movie screening, your ticket price (with/without snacks & drinks), your seat and follow the on-screen payment instructions. You will receive your ticket by e-mail. You can print it out or show it on your smartphone at the cinema. Payment with credit card or Postfinance only available. 

I have a Pathé - Pass, Friends or Club card: you must first connect to your account. WARNING: your account already exists even if it is your first connection, please do not create a new account. Once you are connected, select your movie screening, your seat and follow the on-screen instructions. You will receive your ticket by e-mail. You can print it or show it on your smartphone at the cinema. The miscellaneous surcharges can be paid with a credit card, Postfinance or TWINT.

In case of problems to log in to your account, please consult the HELP section (at the bottom of the page) 

I have a gift voucher or a Pathé invitation: select your movie screening, enter the number of your voucher/ invitation  - next to the barcode - on the purchase page (at the bottom of the page), choose your seat and follow the on-screen instructions. The miscellaneous surcharges can be paid with a credit card or Postfinance only. If your voucher/ invitation has expired, please get in touch with our staff at the cinema. 

ONLINE SNACKS & DRINKS PURCHASE 
You can buy your snacks & drinks online with your ticket by selecting the corresponding price. Your snacks & drinks can be picked up at our Pick Up station. 

Friends & Pass subscribers: snacks & drinks offer is not available online. You can buy them at the cinema. 

I HAVE ISSUES BUYING MY TICKET ONLINE   
Please see the purchase procedure listed in the FAQs above.  

Please consult the HELP section to connect to your account (at the bottom of the page). 

If you don’t find the answer to your question, please contact us by email at info@pathe.ch; we will process your request within 24 hours. 

I CAN’T PRINT MY TICKET / I DIDN’T RECEIVE A BOOKING CONFIRMATION  
If you were not able to print your ticket, you can show it on your smartphone. 

If you didn’t receive your ticket by email, please give your purchase reference number or email address to our cinema staff. 

If you don’t find the answer to your question, please contact us by email at info@pathe.ch; we will process your request within 24 hours. Our cinema staff are also at your disposal. ?
 

PATHÉ PASS / MOVIES UNLIMITED
As a result of the measures taken by the cantonal authorities to combat the coronavirus, some cinemas (currently Geneva, Lausanne and Bern) in Switzerland are temporarily closed until further notice.

We are therefore pleased to inform you that we will not carry out the direct debit according to the monthly payment for December (November 28, 2020) during this extraordinary closure. You do not need to take any further steps with your bank.

For the "Pathé Pass" annual subscription (CHF 480.00): From the date our cinema reopens, your annual "Pathé Pass" subscription is extended for the duration of the closure of our cinema, and at minimum for 1 month.

VALIDITY VOUCHERS / PATHÉ-INVITATIONS 
All gift vouchers / invitations expiring or valid during the closing period will be extended by 6 months, starting from the date of reopening of our cinemas. Please note, however, that you will not be able to exchange them online when they are expired. Please get in touch with our team at the cinema.  

SINGLE TICKETS FOR OPERA-/ BALLET-/ THEATRE SCREENINGS  
If you're individual tickets for opera, ballet or theatre screenings were cancelled due to the closing of our cinemas, we will send you invitations by post for each ticket purchased. Please fill in the online form for your cinema: 

For Geneva

For Lausanne

For Basel

For Bern

For Dietlikon

For Ebikon

For Spreitenbach

For MET subscribers, please refer to the section below MET SUBSCRIPTION 2019/20 SEASON 

MET SEASON-SUBSCRIPTION 2019/20 
You are a MET subscriber for the 2019/20 season. We will reimburse you with the amount corresponding to tickets not used for the last performances. Please fill in our online form. 

SALE OF MET-SUBSCRIPTIONS FOR SEASON 2020/21 
The MET season 2020/21 is unfortunately canceled due to the global Covid-19 pandemic. The next performances are planned for autumn 2021 with reservations. You will find all such announcements on our website.  
Please check regularly.
MET subscribers for 2019/20 season : please keep your subscription card.  

I HAVE FURTHER QUESTIONS 
Please contact your cinema, which will reply to you within 24 hours.  

• Pathé Balexert, Geneva > geneve@pathe.ch 

• Pathé Lausanne > lausanne@pathe.ch

• Pathé Küchlin, Basel > basel@pathe.ch

• Pathé Westside, Bern > westside@pathe.ch

• Pathé Dietlikon > dietlikon@pathe.ch

• Pathé Mall of Switzerland, Ebikon > ebikon@pathe.ch 

• Pathé Spreitenbach > spreitenbach@pathe.ch

FAQ

ÖFFNUNG DES KINO-SHOPS / KASSEN 
Aus Sicherheitsgründen und aufgrund der aktuellen Bestimmungen bleiben unsere Kassen und Automaten im Kino für den Ticketverkauf geschlossen. Tickets sind ausschliesslich online erhältlich.
Unsere Kino-Shops sind geöffnet, aber aufgrund der Restriktionen nur für eine begrenzte Anzahl von Personen zugänglich. Kaufe daher vorzugsweise deine Snacks online.
Das Konsumieren von Snacks und Getränken ist nur im Kinosaal erlaubt. Bitte setze deine Maske nach der Konsumation wieder auf.

WIE VIELE PERSONEN SIND MAXIMAL IN EINEM KINOSAAL ERLAUBT?
Aufgrund der vom Bundesrat am 28. Oktober 2020 kommunizierten Massnahmen werden ab dem 29. Oktober 2020 und bis auf Weiteres pro Filmvorführung maximal 50 Personen zugelassen sein. Basierend auf dem bestehenden Schutzkonzept werden zudem weiterhin die Mindestabstände der Besucherinnen und Besucher gewährleistet sein.

WESHALB MUSS ICH EINE MASKE TRAGEN?
Pathé Schweiz hält seine BesucherInnen an, Mund-Nasen-Masken zu tragen.
In Anlehnung an die Einführung der landesweiten Maskenpflicht in öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln hat die Geschäftsführung der Pathé Suisse SA am 07. Juli 2020 bis auf weiteres eine allgemeine Maskenpflicht im Foyer, Shop und Toilette für Besucher ab 12 Jahren in allen ihrer acht Kinos in der Schweiz beschlossen.
Seit dem 17. Oktober 2020 gilt die Maskenpflicht zur Eindämmung der Corona-Pandemie auch im Kinosaal und somit in allen Räumlichkeiten der Kinos der Pathé Suisse SA.

IN WELCHEN BEREICHEN GILT DIE MASKENPFLICHT? 
Besucherinnen und Besucher (ab 12 Jahren) aller von Pathé Suisse betriebenen Kinos sind angehalten, in allen Räumlichkeiten einen Mund-Nasen-Schutz zu tragen. Dies gilt auch während der Filmvorführung. Bitte setze deine Maske nach der Konsumation von Snacks und Getränken wieder auf.

WESHALB MUSS ICH MEINE KONTAKT DATEN ANGEBEN?   
Gemäss der COVID Verordnung 2 und dem Schutzkonzept der Kinobranche sind wir verpflichtet, eure Kontaktdaten (Name, Vorname, Telefonnummer, PLZ und Ort) zu speichern und bei Bedarf an die zuständigen Behörden weiter zu geben. Dies wäre der Fall, wenn sich während der Vorstellung in der Nähe deines Sitzplatzes eine Person aufgehalten hat, welche an Covid-19 erkrankt ist.
In diesem Fall könnten die Behörden Quarantänemassnahmen anordnen.
Wir speichern deine Daten ausschliesslich zum obigen Zweck.

KAUF VON ONLINE-TICKETS 
Vor Ort im Kino sind keine Tickets erhältlich. Dein Ticket erhältst du online. 

Ich bin nicht Inhaber eines Pathé Pass und nicht Mitglied von Pathé Friends / Pathé Club: Wähle den gewünschten Film, das Ticket (mit oder ohne Snacks & Getränke) und deinen Sitzplatz aus und befolge die Zahlungsanweisungen. Dein Ticket erhältst du im Anschluss per E-Mail. Drucke es bitte aus oder zeige die Buchungsbestätigung im Kino auf deinem Smartphone. Die Zahlung erfolgt per Kreditkarte, PostCard oder TWINT.

Ich bin Inhaber eines Pathé Pass, Pathé Friends oder Pathé Club-Mitglied: Logge dich auf deinem Online-Konto ein.  WICHTIG: Auch wenn du dich noch nie online eingeloggt hast, existiert dein Konto bereits. Bitte erstelle kein neues Konto. Sobald du eingeloggt bist, wähle den gewünschten Film und Sitzplatz aus und folge den weiteren Anweisungen. Dein Ticket erhältst du im Anschluss per E-Mail. Drucke es bitte aus oder zeige die Buchungsbestätigung im Kino auf deinem Smartphone. Für eventuelle Zuschläge erfolgt die Zahlung per Kreditkarte oder PostCard. 

Solltest du Probleme mit dem Einloggen online haben, findest du am Ende der Seite  unter „Benötigst du Hilfe?“ wertvolle Hinweise. 

KAUF VON SNACKS & GETRÄNKEN ONLINE 
Du kannst deine Snacks und Getränke zusammen mit dem Ticket online kaufen, indem du das entsprechende Ticket anwählst. Im Kino kannst du deine Bestellung dann direkt in der Pick-up-Station abholen.  

Für Inhaber von Pathé Pass / Pathé Friends steht dieses Angebot nicht zur Verfügung. Du erhältst deine Snacks und Getränke direkt vor Ort im Kino.

ICH HABE SCHWIERIGKEITEN, MEINE TICKETS ONLINE ZU KAUFEN
Bitte beachte den oben beschriebenen Ablauf zum Ticket-Kauf online. Solltest du Probleme mit dem Einloggen online haben, beachte den Abschnitt „Benötigst du Hilfe?“.   

Solltest du weitere Fragen haben, kontaktiere uns bitte über info@pathe.ch. Wir werden innerhalb von 24 Stunden auf deine Anfrage antworten. 

ICH KANN MEIN TICKET NICHT AUSDRUCKEN / ICH HABE KEINE BUCHUNGSBESTÄTIGUNG ERHALTEN 
Du kannst dein Ticket auch auf dem Smartphone vorzeigen und brauchst es nicht zwingend zu drucken.  
Solltest du die Buchungsbestätigung nicht per Mail erhalten haben, melde dich bitte mit Angabe der Buchungsnummer oder deiner E-Mail-Adresse bei unseren Mitarbeitern im Kino.  
Solltest du weitere Fragen haben, kontaktiere uns bitte über info@pathe.ch. Wir werden innerhalb von 24 Stunden auf deine Anfrage antworten. Unser Team vor Ort steht dir ebenfalls gerne zur Verfügung.

PATHÉ PASS / MOVIES UNLIMITED
Als Folge der von den kantonalen Behörden ergriffenen Massnahmen zur Bekämpfung des Coronavirus sind einige Kinos (derzeit Genf, Lausanne und Bern) in der Schweiz bis auf Weiteres vorübergehend geschlossen.

Wir freuen uns daher dir mitteilen zu können, dass wir die LSV-Belastung entsprechend der Monatszahlung für Dezember (28.11.2020) während dieser ausserordentlichen Schliessung nicht durchführen werden.  Darüber hinaus musst du keine weiteren Schritte mit deiner Bank unternehmen.

Für das "Pathé Pass"-Jahres-Abonnement (CHF 480.00) gilt: Ab dem Datum der Wiedereröffnung unseres/ihres Kinos, verlängert sich dein Jahresabonnements «Pathé Pass" um die Dauer der Schliessung unseres Kinos, mindestens jedoch um einen weiteren Monat.

GÜLTIGKEIT PATHÉ FRIENDS EINTRITTE 
Für alle Pathé Friends-Eintritte, welche während der Zeit der Kino-Schliessung ablaufen würden, wird die Gültigkeitsdauer um 6 Monate verlängert. Die Verlängerung gilt ab dem Datum der Wieder-Eröffnung der Kinos.

GÜLTIGKEIT GUTSCHEINE / PATHÉ-EINLADUNGEN  
Für alle Gutscheine und Einladungen, welche während der Zeit der Kino-Schliessung ablaufen würden, wird die Gültigkeitsdauer um 6 Monate verlängert. Die Verlängerung gilt ab dem Datum der Wieder-Eröffnung der Kinos. Bitte beachte, dass verfallene Gutscheine online nicht mehr eingelöst werden können. Wende dich in diesem Fall bitte an unser Team vor Ort im Kino.

EINZELTICKETS FÜR OPERN-VORSTELLUNGEN / BALLETT / THEATER 
Gerne ersetzen wir dir bereits gekaufte Tickets für ausgefallene Opern-Vorstellungen, Ballett und Theater mit Pathé-Einladungen. Die Einladungen werden dir per Post zugestellt. Bitte fülle dazu folgendes Formular aus:  

• Für Genf

• Für Lausanne

• Für Basel

• Für Bern

• Für Dietlikon

• Für Ebikon

• Für Spreitenbach

 Inhaber eines MET Saison-Abonnements beachten bitte den Abschnitt MET SAISON-ABONNEMENT 2019/20. 

MET SAISON-ABONNEMENT 2019/20 
Als Inhaber eines MET Saison-Abonnements für die Saison 2019/20 (10 Opern-Vorstellungen) werden wir dir den Betrag der Tickets für die ausgefallenen Vorstellungen rückerstatten. Bitte fülle dazu dieses Online Formular aus.

VORVERKAUF VON MET SAISON-ABONNEMENTS FÜR DIE SAISON 2020/21 
Die MET Saison 2020/21 fällt aufgrund der weltweiten Covid-19-Pandemie leider aus. Nächste Vorstellungen sind mit Vorbehalt für den Herbst 2021 geplant. Wir werden diese Daten auf unserer Website bekannt geben. Du kannst dich hier regelmässig informieren.

Inhaber eines MET Saison-Abonnements 2019/20: Bitte Abonnement-Karte gut aufbewahren.

ICH HABE NOCH WEITERE FRAGEN 
Bitte wende dich mit weiteren Fragen an dein Kino. Du erhältst innerhalb von 24 Stunden eine Rückmeldung.  

• Pathé Balexert, Genf > geneve@pathe.ch 

• Pathé Lausanne > lausanne@pathe.ch 

• Pathé Küchlin, Basel > basel@pathe.ch   

• Pathé Westside, Bern > westside@pathe.ch   

• Pathé Dietlikon > dietlikon@pathe.ch   

• Pathé Mall of Switzerland, Ebikon > ebikon@pathe.ch   

• Pathé Spreitenbach > spreitenbach@pathe.ch